Ugly Naps

Today was a challenge. I was tired. Challenges popped up everywhere. And there was no way I could make the day go faster.

When I got home, I took one of those ugly naps. Not the refreshing kind. The kind from utter exhaustion that you wake up actually feeling worse than when you went to sleep. It usually takes me 30ish minutes to get out of the ugly nap funk and actually feel better.

I don’t have too much to divulge today but have decided to put a thank you out to the universe. Today wasn’t easy, but I thank goodness I have the support system I do: The friends that understand when I don’t answer the phone because I’m taking an ugly nap. The students that come into class, look at me once, and say, “um… okay… you look… what do you need me to do?” The friends who send other friends to check on sanity levels. And the WE channel for putting on She’s All That.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ugly Naps

  1. Wilcox Carol says:

    Hope you will get a good night’s rest and tomorrow will be better!

  2. I take “ugly naps” too–just didn’t know what to call them. Actually, most of my naps are ugly naps unless I have at least 3 hours. Otherwise, I’m a beast afterward. I appreciated this slice today. Thanks for sharing it.

  3. Beth says:

    And you made it through…

Leave a Reply

