A quick Slice

Just a quick note for today.

Had lunch with two of my friends from college today. They are the best couple (they are also married to eachother, which is pretty lovely) of friends that I gained in those first few terrifying (yeah, I was scared, #nofilter) days of college and I’m so lucky to have them still as friends. We don’t see eachother that often, but I talk to one of them twice a day, before school and after school (we are both teachers).

I’m definitely blessed for still having them as friends. They know how to brighten a day and understand all the silly things I say even though I don’t see them on a regular basis. They are a great start to the first day of Spring Break.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A quick Slice

  1. Ramona says:

    Old friends are the best. They knew us back when…and do understand us so well. Looking forward to Spring Break and seeing my dear friend. It’s been a year!

  2. Tara says:

    That is great! I am terrible at keeping in touch, but it’s great to hear when others do better than me! I hope your Spring Break continues on this note.

  3. jhaworthoy says:

    I think we keep in touch with those who have touched us most. It is nice that you are able to stay in touch with these two important people in your life. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

  4. There’s something about those college friends that have stayed with me even though I don’t live near any of them. I treasure the times I do get to share with them and am thankful for social networking that lets me keep in touch with them at least a little.

  5. kdoele says:

    Old friends like your comfortable weekend jeans…..there is no better way to spend a day. Lucky you to have these special friends. You made me think of my special friends. We’re lucky.

  6. It is so nice that you have kept up with these friends. I wish I had kept up with old friends better. Now, I keep up with people mostly on Facebook. What a special way to spend Saturday!

Leave a Reply

