“you don’t need a man, you need a champion”

I’m a 27 year old walking cliche. Okay, let’s not lie, I’m a sitting cliche and two minutes ago I was a laying-down cliche. As soon as those grades were in today I became the Spring Break Guilty Pleasure monster. I went to lunch with a few friends, I went grocery shopping in three grocery stores (judge me and my coupon binder, I’m prepared) and I arrived home with every intention of cleaning my messy apartment (grandma, I swear there was a tornado that came through!). And what have I done? I’ve caught up on Glee (because I decided I broke up with it at the beginning of this season, but I didn’t tell my DVR) and I’m happy it’s much better than it was there for a second.

I’ve cooked the soup from Olive Garden on Wednesday and the leftover twice-baked potatoes from my birthday dinner on Tuesday and have decided that that will be my dinner.

I’ve had spirts of cleaning every 45 minutes when I muster enough care to get off the couch to get water. Or chocolate. Or another potato. Sometimes I wonder why people let me make adult decisions.

And then Oxygen and MTV came to my rescue. Oxygen is currently playing Eat, Pray, Love (hence, the quote title) and MTV is running a marathon of the FIRST REAL WORLD season (you know, back when issues were forced and tv was less… well.. just less). And you know what these two things actually have done? Made me productive. I have already put in a load of laundry and decided to take the groceries out of the bags (what?…). I said it yesterday via slice, and I mean it now. I’m going to be productive this spring break. Hmpf!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to “you don’t need a man, you need a champion”

  1. brighidk28 says:

    This is awesome. I can completely relate. You’re pretty hilarious and this was fun to read.. 🙂 and btw.. your announcement that MTV is currently running the first Real World almost.. almost.. made less productive and turn on the tv. I haven’t seen Puck in a while. It was tempting. Enjoy your break! Stock up on the left over twice baked potatoes while you can. The real real world awaits.

  2. Wilcox Carol says:

    Sounds like you had a really good day! Grades done, so you don’t have to worry about them anymore, and now you can clean or play or watch movies or whatever you want! Enjoy!

  3. Tara says:

    I’m with you! Sometimes I think about everything I’m going to do, and I think just thinking about the list stresses me out too much and none of it gets done. :/ Not this time?

  4. dherrmann says:

    Hey, just enjoy it while you can. I think you are productively having a good rest and a good time.

  5. smashintwo says:

    I have had a night of Dr Who on Netflix and dinner from the local whole food store…I can totally relate!

  6. Love the coupon binder and aside details. Happy spring break!

  7. Beth says:

    Enjoy your idle time!

  8. debbussewitz says:

    Spring break. Ahhhhhhh. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

