“Well!? Let’s make something up!”

Spring Break Productivity update:

–          I’ve lesson planned for all of the debate classes for the rest of the year (ish..).

–          Same with English (including the ish…).

–          Organized 500 Grad Bash field trip forms

–          And 50 chaperone information situations

–          Started to record 800 names for graduation (started….)

Is that exciting enough for a blog? Probably not. And I have a lot more to do, but I’m proud of everything on that list thus far.

Hope you all are having a good one!

p.s. this lame post is dedicated to my mother who just had this conversation with me:

                me: “I didn’t do anything entertaining to write about in my blog today.”

                mom: “Well!? Let’s make something up.”             

Nah 😉 ❤ 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Well!? Let’s make something up!”

  1. It appears you have been far too occupied to do anything deemed ‘interesting. ‘ The interesting things were in fact all around you. We often feel compelled to seek out something extraordinary, rather than embrace the those events in which we are deeply involved. We all do this. I liked the honesty of your exchange with your Mum. How often do we ‘wing it’ in the absence of a clear vision of what we can do?

  2. neenslewy says:

    It is an impressive list!

  3. Beth says:

    A done list is something to brag about. What do you call a completed list? We never celebrate that!

  4. I am not sure that I really have a list to brag about unless watching an entire season of Dr Who gets me points…Hmmm…It is halfway through Break…I had better get moving!

Leave a Reply

