Attreversiamo

ImageAs far as I’m concerned, this year started in December of last year. I decided to try for a scholarship to go to London to take Shakespeare classes at the Globe Theater. When I asked my friend/colleague/mentor/teacher extraordinaire (her slice can be found at http://seekingsix.blogspot.com/2014/03/the-third-times-charm.html) for her recommendation, she said yes (thank goodness!). She said that perhaps my word for the coming year was “Brave”; as she knew that the prospect of winning this scholarship scared me.

I liked the idea of trying new things in the new year; but I can’t commit to one word. I’d like to be brave, but I don’t want to do it all the time. It’s so exhausting! I can barely leave the house at the same time in the morning, I can definitely not settle on one word.

Perhaps I should choose a word a month? nah, that’s too much. Perhaps I’ll have a different word everyday. Today’s word would have been “productive” (please dear goodness let “productive” be my word more often). But what will tomorrow’s word be?

“Perhaps you’re a woman in search of her word.” Great, now I’m a line from “Eat, Pray, Love.” Well her word turned out to be attraversiamo, perhaps that will be the title to my first slice of life for this year’s challenge. It means let’s cross over. Here’s to the first slice of the challenge.

 

p.s. I won the scholarship. Attraversiamo to London, July 2014 – here I come!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Attreversiamo

  1. Congrats on the scholarship! That’s amazing. Glad you’ve joined the challenge this year. I can’t wait to come back and see what you’ve shared

  2. scanloe says:

    Love you! Love your bravery!

Leave a Reply

