Title (Optional) (Yeah, I’m keeping that as the title.)

I have no idea what to write about today.

 

I went shopping with my mom and grandmother today, hung out with my brother this afternoon and went to a play this evening. Do I want to tell you about parts of the day? Sure. But I want to figure out how to say it.

 

“But miss! I don’t know what to write.”

“Sure you do, just start.”

“It’s all up there (::points to brain::), but I don’t know how to put it down on paper.”

“Sure you do, just start.”

 

I solemnly swear I will (try) not (to) say that to a student again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Title (Optional) (Yeah, I’m keeping that as the title.)

  1. “Just start.” I like you solemn pledge at the end. Can’t wait to hear more about that play.

  2. Beth says:

    I sometimes don’t know what to write…and then I write more than I ever intended.

Leave a Reply

