8 am

I’ve grown accustomed to many different 8 ams.

8 am in my classroom: not quite bright enough, smells like school.

8 am on debate tournament day: riding a bus hoping that we are going the right way, and that we wont arrive too early.

8 am traveling to go grocery shopping with my parents: trying to remember all the things I need, or rather, keep forgetting from Walmart.

but 8 am this morning involved a LOT more sleeping and cuddling with le not-so-puppy Lucy.

so much so that I didn’t post this ’till 10:15 am.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 8 am

  1. shaggerspicchu says:

    I like this idea a lot. Very creative!

  2. LBD says:

    I love how you compare your 8ams…

    Today’s is my favorite and I love have the last line shows just how special it is!

  3. Adrienne says:

    Time is so funny. A minute can be really long or really short. 8 am can be early or late, fun or serious, active or lazy. A very nice post. I might borrow this idea.

  4. Beth Scanlon says:

    and you so earned it!!!

Leave a Reply

