Middle of a War

Today I sat in the middle of a war.

I took my dog to my parents’ house and thus the chaos (as per usual) ensued.

My parents own four cats and a dog. The dog is rather large and gets pushed around by my diva dog.

One cat is afraid of everything. I see her at mealtimes.

The other three cats are related. And vicious. And tHEY do NOT like my diva dog.

So as one of them perched herself (himself? I actually have NO idea which of the grey cats this was.. there are too many) on the back of the couch I was sitting on and my dog sat at my feet. And by sat, I mean prepared to pounce.

Thus, making sure that my dog did not get mauled by cats today, is the reason no lesson planning got done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Middle of a War

  1. Beth Scanlon says:

    Any reason will do!

Leave a Reply

