My Love/Hate Relationship With Slice of Life

Some years I’m all about this process. Some years I resent myself for signing up for it. I think it’s an awesome idea, but some years: it’s just another thing I put on my to do list that I have to do. I loved the year I had my students complete the challenge. I love that it makes people write (I need someone to make me!) and the whole internet is a great accountability partner. I love that it keeps people talking and sharing ideas.

Last year I boycotted it personally – it was my year of saying “no” to a lot of extra things I put on myself. This year I’m going to try. But, full disclosure, I’ve been brainstorming about this for circa 6 months. Some days I’ll forget. Some days, I’ll have lots to write about. I’m going to be okay with that.

Tomorrow’s writing should be more inspirational. Perhaps?

Good Luck to everyone participating!

 

#chillfirstpost #overthinkingit

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Love/Hate Relationship With Slice of Life

  1. arjeha says:

    Great. I, too, need that push. I admit my will power is weak.

  2. You rock! Glad you stepped up to the challenge this year. I do believe that writing every day makes us better writers (and better writing teachers — or coaches–as the case may be).

  3. Lisa C says:

    Start a park lot for your ideas and write them down when they are plentiful! Sometimes we all have to say no to things. Glad to see you are trying it out again through. 🙂

  4. scanloe says:

    Glad you are here!

Leave a Reply

