Why is there frosting on my socks?

What did I want to do when I got home today? I wanted to sleep. I wanted to cook. I wanted to clean. I definitely didn’t want to do any classwork. It was a very unproductive day.

When I got home I needed to prepare for a dinner that I am having tomorrow night. And that is all I wanted to do. I wanted to cook and clean and prepare for guests just like my grandmother used to do. I think she’d be proud of the things that I’m making as they are most of the things she would’ve made.

 Again, like I said in my post a couple of days ago, I still asked my mother how to hard boil eggs. Even though I’ve asked her million times and it’s all over the inter-webs. And yes, now my kitchen looks like a crazy mess hall in an military base. And I’ve got more laundry than I know what to do it. How do we wear so many clothes in between loads?

And I hear myself listing everything that I would need to do and hating the idea that I came up with this in the first place. But really I love it. I love entertaining. I love cooking and I don’t hate cleaning when this kind of thing is involved.

Even if I’m trying to cook six things at once and somehow a knife falls and there’s  frosting on my socks.

I love it. Because I am a grandmother’s granddaughter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why is there frosting on my socks?

  1. That last line! Perfect… it explains everything.

Leave a Reply

